Federal Legislators Announce DC Statehood Bill in Washington

Live Chat

U.S. Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-D.C.) and Sen. Tom Carper (D-Del.) are joined by Washington, D.C. Mayor Muriel Bowser and D.C. Council Chair Phil Mendelson to announce the D.C. statehood bill. Sen. Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.) will also deliver remarks.

NTD will livestream the event.

ntd newsletter icon
Sign up for NTD Daily
What you need to know, summarized in one email.
Stay informed with accurate news you can trust.
By registering for the newsletter, you agree to the Privacy Policy.