Full List: Results of US Senate Races

Full List: Results of US Senate Races
The rising sun creeps across the U.S. Capitol dome in Washington on Nov. 8, 2022. (Samuel Corum/Getty Images)

Democrats and Republicans battled for control of Congress in the midterm elections.

The Senate is currently split, with 50 Republicans and 50 Democrats. Vice President Kamala Harris can break tie votes, giving Democrats an effective majority.

A total of 35 Senate seats were up for election, including a special election in Oklahoma. Of those 35 seats, 12 are currently held by Democrats, and 23 are held by Republicans.

Alabama Results

Republican Katie Britt won the U.S. Senate race in Alabama after beating Democrat Will Boyd and Libertarian John Sophocleus, making her the first woman elected to the role from the state. She won with 66.8 percent of the vote, according to The Associated Press.

Alaska Results

Results for the Alaska Senate race have not yet been called, but the top two vote-getters are both Republicans.

Arizona Results

Results for the Arizona Senate race have not yet been called.

Arkansas Results

Two-term Republican incumbent Sen. John Boozman comfortably defeated challenger, Democrat Natalie James.

California Results

Democrat Sen. Alex Padilla defeated Republican Mark Meuser.

Colorado Results

Democrat Sen. Michael Bennet retained his Senate seat in Colorado, beating Republican Joe O’Dea.

Connecticut Results

Democrat Senator Richard Blumenthal defeated Trump-endorsed Republican candidate Leora Levy to secure a third term in office.

Florida Results

Florida’s Republican incumbent Marco Rubio has been reelected to the U.S. Senate after beating his Democrat opponent, Rep. Val Demings, in the key battleground state.

Georgia Results

The Georgia race is headed to a runoff in December after neither candidate received more than 50 percent of the vote.

Hawaii Results

Democrat incumbent Sen. Brian Schatz defeated Republican state Rep. Bob McDermott in Hawaii’s U.S. Senate election.

Idaho Results

Idaho Republican Senator Mike Crapo won a fifth term in the Senate after comfortably beating Democrat David Roth.

Illinois Results

Sen. Tammy Duckworth, a Democrat, won another term. She beat Kathy Salvi.

Indiana Results

Sen. Todd Young beat Democrat Tom McDermott to represent Indiana in the U.S. Senate.

Iowa Results

Iowa Sen. Chuck Grassley won another six-year term in the Senate, beating Democrat Michael Franken.

Kansas Results

Incumbent Sen. Jerry Moran beat Democrat Mark Holland and will continue to represent Kansas in the U.S. Senate.

Kentucky Results

Republican Sen. Rand Paul, a former presidential candidate, has won a third term after defeating progressive Democrat Charles Booker.

Louisiana Results

Republican U.S. Sen. John Kennedy won a second term after fending off challenges from Democrats Luke Mixon and Gary Chambers.

Maryland Results

Democrat Sen. Chris Van Hollen trumped Republican candidate Chris Chaffee to secure a second term.

Missouri Results

Missouri Republican Attorney General Eric Schmitt won the state’s Senate seat after defeating Democrat challenger Trudy Busch Valentine in Tuesday’s race to replace Sen. Roy Blunt, who is retiring.

Nevada Results

Results for the Nevada Senate race have not yet been called.

New Hampshire Results

Sen. Maggie Hassan, a Democrat, has won her reelection in the New Hampshire Senate race against Republican Don Bolduc, a retired Army general.

New York Results

Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer cruised to reelection, becoming New York’s longest-serving senator, after defeating Republican Joe Pinion.

North Carolina Results

Republican Rep. Ted Budd won the North Carolina Senate race against Democrat Cheri Beasley.

North Dakota Results

North Dakota Republican John Hoeven has won reelection to a third term in the U.S. Senate after defeating Democrat Katrina Christiansen.

Ohio Results

Trump-backed Republican J.D. Vance won the Senate race in Ohio, defeating Democrat Rep. Tim Ryan.

Oklahoma Results

Republicans Sen. James Lankford and U.S. Rep. Markwayne Mullin both cruised to victory on Tuesday after beating Democrats Madison Horn and former U.S. Rep. Kendra Horn, respectively. Mullin, who won the special election to replace retiring Sen. Jim Inhofe, is set to become the first Native American in the U.S. Senate in nearly 20 years.

Oregon Results

Democrat Ron Wyden has won reelection to U.S. Senate from Oregon, beating Republican hopeful Jo Rae Perkins.

Pennsylvania Results

Democrat John Fetterman triumphed over Republican Dr. Mehmet Oz.

South Carolina Results

Republican Tim Scott has beaten Democrat state Rep. Krystle Matthews for a second full term.

South Dakota Results

Republican John Thune defeated Democrat challenger Brian Bengs.

Utah Results

Republican Utah Sen. Mike Lee won reelection to a third term after beating independent challenger Evan McMullin.

Vermont Results

Democrat Rep. Peter Welch has beaten Republican Gerald Malloy in Vermont’s U.S. Senate race.

Washington Results

Sen. Patty Murray, a Democrat, has won against Republican Tiffany Smiley and will now serve a sixth term.

Wisconsin Results

Sen. Ron Johnson, a Republican, beat Wisconsin Lt. Gov Mandela Barnes, a Democrat.

From The Epoch Times

ntd newsletter icon
Sign up for NTD Daily
What you need to know, summarized in one email.
Stay informed with accurate news you can trust.
By registering for the newsletter, you agree to the Privacy Policy.