LIVE: Senate Democrats Discuss New Initiative to Advance Competition With China

Live Chat

Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer (D-N.Y.), joined by Democrat Sens. Patty Murray (Wash.), Debbie Stabenow (Mich.), Ron Wyden (Ore.), Jack Reed (R.I.), Tom Carper (Del.), Maria Cantwell (Wash.), Bob Menendez (N.J.), Ben Cardin (Md.), Jeanne Shaheen (N.H.), Jeff Merkley (Ore.), Chris Murphy (Conn.), Gary Peters (Mich.), and Chris Coons (Del.) hold a press conference at 12:00 p.m. ET on May 3 to discuss their new China competitive initiative and legislation.

ntd newsletter icon
Sign up for NTD Daily
What you need to know, summarized in one email.
Stay informed with accurate news you can trust.
By registering for the newsletter, you agree to the Privacy Policy.