Rep. Brooks: Congress Decides Who Wins Presidency

Kevin Hogan
By Kevin Hogan
December 15, 20202020 Election

Congress is the body that determines who will be the next president, not the court system, according to Representative Mo Brooks (R-Ala.).

Brooks explains Congress must first accept or reject the state submission of Electoral College votes.

Congress convenes on Jan. 6 at 1 p.m. to receive the states’ electoral votes. The Senate president shall call for any objections, which must be signed by at least one senator and one representative.

So far, Republican Senators Ron Johnson of Wisconsin and Rand Paul of Kentucky have said they may object.

Three Reps are planning to file objections. Those are Rep. Mo Brooks, Rep.-elect Barry Moore from Alabama, and Rep.-elect Marjorie Taylor Greene from Georgia.

ntd newsletter icon
Sign up for NTD Daily
What you need to know, summarized in one email.
Stay informed with accurate news you can trust.
By registering for the newsletter, you agree to the Privacy Policy.